The Kite Runner

I just finished The Kite Runner and it is incredible. I didn’t plan on loving the book. I was reading ti because a student gave it to me, said she thought I might enjoy it.
Might?!
It’s an amazing, honest story and it made me look at my writing and see I haven’t dug deep enough.
Fabulous book.
I have a romance next on my TBR. I need it. 🙂
I still love my new book. It’s so different.
It’s definitely family drama. I’m not used to writing this. My brain keeps saying, hey, where’s the dead bpdies? the explosions? the conspiracies?
But you know what? There’s all sorts of intrigue in real life. All sorts of story questions and conflict and secrets. Good thing!

Leave a Reply

