Exhausting, Exciting, Woo Hoo!

I’ve come to the realization that Christian Womens Fiction is a huge, diverse market. And every editor acquiring it includes agented material only. So I’ve started my agent search because this book is awesome and it deserves a home. 🙂
I don’t usually think of my books in terms like awesome, but this book keeps making me cry. One minute I’m Mary Beth Lee, romance author and the next I’m one of my characters or all of them. I feel their pain and God, it HURTS but it’s also an amazing experience. I know this is what Shirley McClane (sp?) goes through with her out of body experience. It has to be. Only mine are better because they’re not in REAL bodies. (EWWWWW!)

Agent proposals are more difficult than writing. One page queries that include why you’re a good bet plus a brief overview of your book. Two pages queries that do the same thing. Full proposals. All with SASE included. E-mail. Snail mail. It’s a jungle out there.
But I’m making my way through that jungle. I was up til 2:30 this morning; I just couldn’t stop working, and then I got up at 6:15 and finished getting everything together. As of noon I have my first agent proposals out the door. I have no idea what will happen. But I know I’ve given it my best. And I’ve been to the post office twice this week,so I’m on the right track. 🙂

I’m taking a break this afternoon. Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie are calling my name. I hope the movie is as good as the previews. Hot, hot, hot!
Just gotta love it. 🙂
J

Leave a Reply

