It’s Monday

I made it through my Austin trip and still lost 1/2 a pound. Woo Hoo.
And I’ve decided McDonalds truly is evil.:-) A couple weeks ago I had that big gain and the only thing I did was eat a Big and Tasty and a small french fries.
This weekend I ate at Hula Hut in Austin. For dessert I shared their key lime pie with a friend.
Their KLP was a thousand times better than that McDonald’s. Its crust was toasted coconut, brown sugar, toasted almonds and probably five pounds of butter. The pie filling was the super rich KLP filling.
I ate it. I loved it. And I didn’t gain five pounds of water weight.
Note to self: Skip the McDonald’s and go for something I really love!

Leave a Reply

