Weigh Down…or not

UGH! I didn’t update yesterday because I was too disgusted. I was up FIVE pounds last week.
Okay. Here’s the deal. It was a bad week. But not a five pound week. And yes, I had McDonald’s, but not 5 pounds of McDonald’s.
Actually I decided quite a few things went into this weigh in including water, a road trip, McDonalds and not being able to work out at the level I’m used to. It all boils down to not getting discouraged. My clothes are still looser. I fit in a SIZE 14 for the first time since I got married. Next week will be better. Way better.
Now about this week: My brother’s in town with his kids. They are awesome, but I’m not going to be able to work out all five work days. I’m on deadline at school, so there just aren’t enough hours in the day. Yesterday I slept over eight hours, so I didn’t get to work out in the morning, but I think that’s what I’m going to do, just for this week. I really HATE waking up early, but I’d hate gaining weight more.
So that’s that.

Leave a Reply

