Diet is the 4-letter f-word

Seriously. One of my CPs recently joined Weight watchers and she can’t believe how she can eat and still lose weight. It’s easy. Why? Because it’s not a diet. If you want a cookie, by God, have a cookie. But then write down the points so you stay in control.
There’s no secret to losing weight. I’ve lost about a hundred thousand pounds over the years. 🙂
The secret is how to lose it and keep it off. I hope I’ve figured it out. I’m not doing anything this time that I’m not willing to do the rest of my life. I’ll have to watch points and exercise the rest of my life. And you know what? That’s not a problem. I’ve never felt so good in my life. And I can still have a cookie if I want.
Can’t beat that.

Leave a Reply

