Who am I?!

Okay. I’ve hit an all time low.
Yesterday I came home to a Tyvek envelope sitting on my chair and instead of that stomach dropping sensation that usually accompanies rejection, I got excited. I even said “Thank God! The rejection’s here and now I can move on.”
What?!
Then I realized the envelope held manuscripts I’m judging for a chapter contest. No rejection.
That’s when the disappointment hit.
Double what!?!
When did this strange rejection expecting writer invade my brain and how do I get rid of her?
UGH!

Leave a Reply

