SuperBowl weigh down

Whoa! SO I’m going along full blast working out an hour a day, feeling totally in control when the Super Bowl decides to make its annual appearance.
I’ve never really counted the Super Bowl as one of those days you have to worry about. I save those for Valentine’s, Birthdays, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter and family reunion.
Somehow this year my new active state has me smack dab in the middle of Super Bowl heaven.
I’m not talking about the game. I mean, seriously, who cares about the game!?! I’m talking about the chips…and the dips….and the chocolate…and the pretzels…and the cheese and crackers. Thank GOD we didnt do alcohol this year.
I’ve NEVER eaten like I did this year. I didn’t even think about it. And I didn’t eat the pretzels. Pretzles. Chocolate. It wasn’t even a choice. AND then once I started on the chocolate, my old brain suddenly made an appearance. It was like Damien took over my mind.
One minute there I am watching the cheerleaders thinking, hm, wonder if those are real, and the next I’m thinking, hm, since I already ate three chocolate covered strawberries, I might as well eat a few moe. And then a few more. And heck by then half were gone, so I might as well eat the rest of the freaking chocolate covered strawberries because LORD KNOWS if I eat them, they’ll be gone and I’ll never have to worry about them.
Now I ask you. What kind of logic is that?
Today I see it as insane. Yesterday it was smart thinking. The mark of a genius. After the game I slogged around wondering what in the world had happened. Today I kicked it back into high gear and worked out at the Y, drank my water, wore a sexy new outfit and…FINISHED OFF THE LAST THREE STRAWBERRIES! What is wrong with me? 🙂
UGH!
The good news is I weighed in down another pound. That’s 39 total.
The better news is I realize I’ll always have days like Super Bowl Sunday from hell and chocolate covered strawberries can still kick my butt. And that’s okay because the rest of the time I’m eating and living healthy and one party day out of seven isn’t going to hurt.
AND the best news is one day I’m going to write a character going through a life transformation like mine and I’m going to use this!
Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

