TV Troubles

I hate X-Files. 😦
Actually I LOVE X-FIles. And Lost and Alias and Desperate Housewives and Law and Order and Buffy. AND SURVIVOR!
The other day someone on e-Harlequin talked about how she limits her TV consumption to one hour a day. I didn’t post because I have no idea how much TV I watch a day. But I do know I watched an HOUR of it between midnight and 1 am. Last night’s X-Files was one I’d seen a million times before, but I still stayed up watching it even though I knew I HAD to get up this morning and go to work.
UGH!
The episode was the genie in a bottle story. It made me think. What would I do with three wishes.
After watching the show I decided I wouldn’t want the wishes.
Those writers were so incredible. They take absolutely unbelievable stuff and make it seem real. I think it’s because Mulder and Scully are so real. They’re people we know.
I really miss that show.

Leave a Reply

